Summary

After you update a user’s license, you might notice the change isn’t immediately visible in the user interface. This article explains why, after you make user license changes, there is a delay in the User details > Licenses list being updated to reflect the changes.

Details

You selected a user and you’re editing their license(s) using the Users detail > Licenses screen (shown below).

You made changes to the user’s licenses, assigning/removing licenses. A notification displays (shown below), telling you the Set Azure AD User License job is running.

The notification disappears when the job is complete. This happens in real time without any need to refresh the screen. However, you notice even after the notification closes, your changes are not visible in the Licenses list.

Explanation

The change is not visible in the Licenses list right away when the Set Azure AD User License job is completed since the webhook needs to detect the change, which then triggers the Get Tenant User job. Once both jobs (Set Azure AD User License and Get Tenant User) are complete, then the change displays in the user interface–no refresh needed.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email