When a mapping is deleted in Archive Shuttle 9.7.40014.1 and higher, the overall performance statistics will change to do not display historical data related to the deleted mapping, but the exported size of mappings is not subtracted from license volume, which is shown in compressed size on License page. Keep reading to learn why.
In earlier versions of Archive Shuttle, deleting mappings caused the exported size of mappings to be subtracted from the license volume. To avoid license abuse, we introduced a new feature in Archive Shuttle 9.0 that protects the license volume. If the mapping has been deleted, the exported size is not subtracted from license volume.
The overall performance statistics will change to do not display historical data related to the deleted mapping, what has been enhanced in Archive Shuttle 9.7.40014.1 and higher with purpose to show only actual overall performance statistics on the Progress and Performance page. Older Archive Shuttle versions will show you also the historical statistics included in the overall performance statistics.
The change appears on Basic Statistics also, as the number of mappings and routed size have been decreased.
We understand that you might have some pilot mappings that need to be deleted, because they were running for testing purposes. We recommend you contact our support team and create a ticket before deleting mappings. In case you want to subtract the exported size from the license volume all the requests will be individually considered.