When a mapping in Archive Shuttle is deleted, the data on disk is not cleaned up.
This is by design. The data can be deleted by running Staging Area cleanup.
When “Delete data from deleted mappings” is checked all items that belong to deleted mappings will be deleted.
Folder structure will not be deleted. It will need to be deleted manually. Only the items from deleted mappings will be deleted.